Intimacy With The Father

Sons Of Issachar

Mike Parsons
with Jeremy Westcott – 

As we approach the time of Jesus’ return, God is calling us to intimacy. And that call to intimacy continues even as He brings in the subsequent phases of the Prophetic Timetable that He showed me. It has to be our first priority.

I know people struggle with intimacy with God, because I struggled with it myself. When I became a Christian I was about 12 years old and I had no concept of God being Father, because I didn’t have a very good relationship with my earthly father. When I prayed it was to Jesus or to ‘the Lord’. I never prayed to the Father, because I was wounded by my own father. And therefore I protected my heart.

We all need love and acceptance, and I sought that in relationships with other people (particularly girls, as a teenager would). And I found someone who…

View original post 658 more words

About eccelesiaofburningones

We are His offspring! In Him we live and move and have our being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

