Arise!

Mismeret's Blog

Given that I’m writing a few pieces on engaging with God at the moment, it’s possible the thought might accidentally or occasionally wander through your head regarding my own experiences of intimacy with Jesus.

Unlike some people, mine have been precise and each time so far, transforming.  For this reason, I’ve not shared many but hugged them to my heart to be treasured and relived over and over again. I return to them when void. They are the hooks of identity that I hang on to when lost or adrift in the sea of my poor choices. They remind me of his powerful love for me. You know those special days with Dad you will always remember? Yes, them.

I share this one now to help you see he is so tender, so present, so sufficient.

Standing in a room full of people, I was alone.  I heard my name called…

View original post 128 more words

About eccelesiaofburningones

We are His offspring! In Him we live and move and have our being.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

